Skip to content
May 15, 2010 / Jenny Ann Fraser

Thank You

This past week has felt incredibly hectic to me.  Not because I’ve been incredibly busy, but my ADHD brain has been extremely hyper.  Sometimes it is difficult to calm myself down enough to get things done the way I would like, and this has been one of those weeks.

I know that the key here is to “be with what is”.  Accept that this is where I am right now, and as always, it will change.

Today, has been much more productive, though still, I’m not as focused as I would like I am remembering to be grateful for what is, as it is.

I made use of a short elevator ride to silently thank The Universe.

Thank you for my dreams.  Thank you for my future success.  Thank you for my creativity, my talent and my skill.  Thank you for this moment, right here right now and everything that is right here, right now.

Thank you.

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Greg Oakes / May 15 2010 3:13 pm

    That was a nice read Jenny!! 🙂
    Here’s something that arrived in my inbox today; enjoy!
    All is well. ~go
    _ _ _ _ _

    Subject: Daily Quote – 05/15/2010

    The Universe does not know whether the vibration that you’re offering is because of something you’re observing or something you’re remembering or something that you are imagining. It just receives the vibration and answers it with things that match it.

    — Abraham

    Excerpted from the workshop in Napa, CA on Thursday, February 27th, 1997 #440

    Our Love,

    Jerry and Esther

    ©1997-2010 Abraham-Hicks Publications
    http://www.abraham-hicks.com/

    • jennyannfraser / May 15 2010 3:41 pm

      Thank you Greg!
      What a great quote. I’m looking forward to checking out the website.

  2. Amanda / May 16 2010 9:37 am

    Very nice! Sometimes it is so hard to just be in the here and now!

    • jennyannfraser / May 16 2010 11:47 am

      Thanks for reading Amanda! Yes, it can be hard, but not impossible.

  3. Marc Ward / May 17 2010 1:39 pm

    Hi Jenny

    Being thankful for the life you have is sometimes what I can take for granted.

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts and reminding us why will some be thankful.

    Have a great day.

    Marc

    • jennyannfraser / May 17 2010 3:08 pm

      You’re very welcome Marc. Thanks for reading.
      One thing that I have found works well for learning to practice gratitude. Everytime you think about how you should be grateful, stop right then and take a moment to count your blessings. The more count, the more you’ll have to count!
      Thanks for reading.

  4. Blanca Stella / May 20 2010 4:14 pm

    Don’t feel bad…a bit of chaos is a sign of creativity. The way I look at it is to use your artistry in a focused way to find structure and beauty in your life. I know..not easy with so many life changes…but what you said is so true..one step at a time..baby steps.
    good luck! And thanks for stopping by my blog:)

    • jennyannfraser / May 20 2010 6:35 pm

      Hi Blanca,
      Yes, it’s all about baby steps, and knowing that I’ve accomplished this in the past so I can do it again. When the time is right. I stopped feeling bad about it a long time ago… I think that should help.
      Thanks for visiting here too.
      Jenny

Trackbacks

  1. Gratitude « arriving at your own door

Leave a Reply

